Hey guys.

I've been using ultimate guitar for tabs for quite a while now, but I am brand new to this forum, so please bear with me.

I've been playing guitar for about 3 years now. My first was an acoustic Yamaha F-310 P, which has served me well. I also picked up a beginner electric, a behringer, about a year afterwards, but I have found that I always tend to gravitate more towards my acoustic.

With that in mind, I think my ear is evolved past what my yamaha can give me. I have gotten a ton better and I can do some songs that I would consider difficult. I'm not an expert yet... but i'm not a beginner. I'd say i'm intermediate. And i'd like to purchase a new, nicer and more advanced acoustic.

My friend just bought his first guitar, an Art & Lutherie, for 300 dollars, and, being solid spruce, it sounds quite good. Mine is laminated so the sound quality is apparently diminished quite a bit. Hearing his, I realized that it's time that I upgrade.

I'm in the process of shopping around right now, but the selection around my area is fairly limited, so I was hoping you guys could recommend an acoustic for me that would be good for an intermediate like me based on the following specifications:

-Looking for really good sound quality. That's my most important part. I want it very deep and rich and beautiful, and I think in order to do this I will need a solid top, un-laminated solid wood guitar.
-I would like to obtain a cutaway, so I can get at those upper frets easier for some more advanced playing.
-Six strings (steel)
-My yamaha is a jumbo, so wouldn't have a problem with my new one being similar
-I'm not really opposed to an electric-acoustic, being that I don't have a ton of knowledge on them. My cousins have one that they use to play live at clubs, but i'm not sure at all whether I want one for myself or not.
-I'm willing to pay pretty good for it, but I should probably try to keep it under 1000 dollars.
-No problem with it looking nice, either.