I'm looking at the Carvin Legacy 2x12 and 4x12, and I was wondering what the sound differances are. Obviously, the 4x12 is going to be louder, but how much louder? I do a couple shows a year, but I'm mainly just playing at home. I have a fairly (Ok, it's actually rather large...) house with lots of open room, so I can crank up a bit. But not too much. I do have parents.

I've heard that the 2x12 has a slighter tighter bottom end. Is this true?
Any other information about the differences between 2x12's and 4x12's will be much appreciated

It'll be going with a Laney GH-50L head. [All tube]

Hey guys! I just started playing electric guitar should I get a Gabson Lay Pall or a Femdor Startokaster. I like the picks on the gabsons but i like how sweet femdors look. Beforre i get a gabson what company makes them?
Meh.

Last time I went to the Carvin store ( about a week ago ), I tried out some of their amps for about 10 minutes. . . Didn't like the V3 or the Bel Air. I didn't get the try the Legacy, but if it's anything like the other amps. . .

As far as the tightness - the 2x12 seems to have a little port under the speakers that would isolate it from the ground, which could help with the tightness, but i've heard some people don't like that. I wasn't fond of the heads, so I don't know how well the cabs were performing.

Sorry.
Go 2x12...4x12 isn't gonna be much louder, and they should sound pretty similar.
I'm not very active here on UG currently.
I'm a retired Supermod off to the greener pastures of the real world.
The 4x12 would allow you to distribute the volume more evenly, especially towards your head level.

But I would still buy a 2x12 - 4x12's are too impractical for a gig or two every year.
^ Thanks much, both of you. I'll probably order it in the next week or so.