Hey

I looked on UGs reviews section for The Ibanez RG1820-X and there wasnt any

does anyone own one or played one

i really want to know if its any good.

thanks

Kymble

xxx
Trust me, it is good if it has same or better features than the 1570.
My Gear :
LTD Fx400
Ibanez S470dxqm w/Tone Zone
Buz Mcgrath's S7320 w/ emg 707s
Boss Gt-8
EHX Metal Muff with top boost for sale!
Crate V32 palomino for sale !
Thanks Alot

i play mainly Thrash Metal and Rock

is it any good for that?

thanks
if i do buy it i was gonna buy Emg 81's

like kirk hammet

are they any gd?

xx
I like my emgs, but others will tell you they're horrible. They're obviously good for metal, but don't do so well in the cleans department. If you're looking for a metallica tone you should probably go with EMGs.
what other pickups would you recomend?

im a rhythm guitarist so i dont need to solo

i like a metallic sound but i want a cleanish warm tone as well

thanks for your help btw

xxx
get a esp guitar with emgs. I reccommend you the eclipse ESPs they're good. I played one through a ENGL powerball it pwned so bad. Creeping death sounded like if it was me replacing kirk hammett but pwning him so bad on the solo lol.
the reason y im reccomending you the les paul version (Eclipse) is because mahogany suits well with emgs. and especially rythm. The cleans are not that bad or good if you play on a nice tube amp. Plus u said rythm right? i dont think fast necks are necessary if you going full force on rythm. But lead is easy on it too if you got big hands.
RG + JB(with pole pieces adjusted, EASY pm me if you need to) = F***ing amazing tone for anything especially Death metal and thrash but the cleans are to die for!
My Gear :
LTD Fx400
Ibanez S470dxqm w/Tone Zone
Buz Mcgrath's S7320 w/ emg 707s
Boss Gt-8
EHX Metal Muff with top boost for sale!
Crate V32 palomino for sale !
Tried one out a couple of months ago.