Im a beginner/advanced guitarist who has decided to start a band. I really think the band would be better if i had an effects pedal, but with so much to pick and not wanting to spend a crazy amount of cash what do you all think i should get?

So you wanna know what i want it to sound like?

bands i love are...
1) Motion City Soundtrack
2) Blink 182
3) Angels And Airwaves
4) The Killers
5) Avenged Sevenfold (more metal, but i still like em)
Quote by scottydosntkno8
Im a beginner/advanced guitarist who has decided to start a band. I really think the band would be better if i had an effects pedal, but with so much to pick and not wanting to spend a crazy amount of cash what do you all think i should get?

Wtf?
meaning im not a beginner, but not yet advanced...inbetween-ish
...shun the nonbeliever...
I have a ZOOM707II...it has alot of really neat effects and distortions, but it's one hell of a tedious bastard for $250...I mostly use the tuner:P
Quote by NAME GOES HERE

Did you see what I did there? I made fun of his mom!
i cant stand zoom, or cheap multi effects.

what amp are u usin. whats ur budget.

this is the wrong section.
Jenneh

Quote by TNfootballfan62
Jenny needs to sow her wild oats with random Gibsons and Taylors she picks up in bars before she settles down with a PRS.

Set up Questions? ...Q & A Thread

Recognised by the Official EG/GG&A/GB&C WTLT Lists 2011
Zooms are nasty peices, what a humming they do.

Probably best to take you 'intermediate' ass down to a guitar shop. Try out all the distortion pedals in sight. Do the same with reverb and delay. Once you find the ones you like remember the names and check the internet for them. They're always cheaper on the net.
a pedal isn't going to make your band any better. have your band wear make-up instead.
Quote by VR6 Stoner
a pedal isn't going to make your band any better. have your band wear make-up instead.

and jump around too much, it will make you look proffessional and cool