ok so here's the deal. i've been playing for about 2 years off and on just whenever the mood strikes me. due to lack of practice and time restraints(school and work and so forth) i haven't been progressing very well as a guitarist. mainly i play as a rythm guitarist when i jam with my friend and i let him bother with all the lead work. anyways on to the point. this is an excerpt from a tab for 'Wish You Were Here' that i have. this is a part of the intro solo. what i don't understand is what the #'s in the brackets represent. for example 5b(7)r5p3. i get the fact that i have to bend the 5 but what the funk is that 7 for? any help is appreciated.

Em7       A7sus4
e--------------------------------------------------------------------
B----------3-----5----5b(7)r5p3-----3---------------3--5-------------
G-----2/4-----4------------------4-------2----4b(5)-------4b(6)--2---
D--------------------------------------------------------------------
A--------------------------------------------------------------------
E--------------------------------------------------------------------

Em7            A7sus4              G
e------------------------------------------------------------------3-
B----------3-----5------5b(7)-(7)r5--3--5------------------------3-3-
G-----2/4-----4-------------------------------2----4b(6)r4--2----0-0-
D----------------------------------------------------------------0-0-
A--------------------------------------------------------------------
E--------------------------------------------------------------------
Nowadays all the songs on the radio, all drive me crazy.
5b(7) means play the 5th fret (E in this case) and bend it up to an F#. F# would be what you'd hear at the 7th fret.