on my 7 string esp floyed rose. my a string the one between the E and the d is out of tune only when i go pass the 5th fret. Ive never seen this and ive been playing for 6 yrs. ive already tried adjusting my sattle because when i check the 12th fret matched up with the open note of the a string, it runs flat, so i move the sattle all the way to the bolt and it is still saying that the note is flat, i have no more room to adjust it , what do id o!$#$
Take it and have it set up by a professional.
My Gear:

Washburn WI14 Electric
Washburn D10s Acoustic
Marshall MG100HDFXR Special Edition
Marshall MG412AR Special Edition

Quote by Danno13
^Xenn is my favorite MG owner EVAR.

Quote by jj1565
^ Xenn fav MG user evar
i've had the same problem with my baby guitar aka a really small guitar but it was pass the 2nd fret but it was no biggy... take it to a professional, thats wat they're there for... plus u can ask them questions and stuff and they'll teach u how to fix problems and stuff
they also get to charge u 40 bucks for somthin that might take 5 min to fix. aka jerks at guitar center.
Don't go to guitar center. Go to a local guitar shop where you know the people.

As for it being a "five minute fix" I watched a guitar expert struggle to fix the messed up intonation on a 7-string for about an hour. He finally got it perfect though.

Call around to local guitar shops and see who will give you the best deal. even if they're all $40, is your guitar being playable worth $40 to you?
My Gear:

Washburn WI14 Electric
Washburn D10s Acoustic
Marshall MG100HDFXR Special Edition
Marshall MG412AR Special Edition

Quote by Danno13
^Xenn is my favorite MG owner EVAR.

Quote by jj1565
^ Xenn fav MG user evar
Did somebody said "Floyd ROSE" ? Y waste money when you can do it on ur own? Of course if all these fails, you can go get help. Try it out 1st ya...