Page 1 of 2
so i have been playing guitar for 4 yrs,but latley i have been getting really depressed because i feel like i suk and cant get inspired enough to write a song,do u kno of anything that would help inspire me?
your once gentle words are bleeding from my eyes ,screams of terror now fill my every breath...
Quote by VoodooMagic_69
go emo

ummm thats kindof what im already labeld as...
your once gentle words are bleeding from my eyes ,screams of terror now fill my every breath...
You'll get out of it...or you'll fall into a manhole and die a lonely, lonely death. It's all good.
Dead soldier! Go now to Valhalla!
leave your house for a day (like a whole day, 12 am to 12 am) and just watch people.

play the people game and imagine a perfect strangers life, look at them and think of their name, work, problems, etc. and try to put yourself in their shoes (even though, you're probably not right)

damn emo kids.
Always a Revolution
Last edited by mysexybass at May 13, 2006,
Listen to some music you love, try and re-visit the things that made you start playing in the first place, jam with a friend, learn a new song, stop putting yourself down!, try meditation to help you feel better and more comfortable with yourself in your present state, theres a million different things you could do.

Voodoo magic: don't post if you're going to be a tool please.
To see a World in a Grain of Sand
And a Heaven in a Wild Flower
Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand
And Eternity in an hour
lol. listen to a completely new type of music with awesome guitar that will inspire you to get out of your slump and work to get better....michael angelo batio is always a good motivator for me....
Try playing songs from a different genre of music than you do now. If you play emo or whatever, try playin some blues, jazz, metal, etc. Reach out to different genres.
Quote by madbasslover
you've just received the first official Madbasslover's Seal of Asskickery.