I have been playing electric guitar for almost 2 years, but what I'd really like is a cheap acoustic guitar I can drag around with me, to the beach, parties etc
It needs to actually sound good, and keep in tune, but beyond that I just want something that's easy to play - gut strings are a must - something I can just pick up and jam with whenever I hear something good in my head
What do you think is the cheapest I can get an acoustic that still sounds nice?
i guess ebay
Quote by SForbz-Rockstar
You're a bald gopher with wings that lives in the countryside, working on a farm.

Quote by Bubban
Having sex in a pool full of jello? How strangely erotic. No, not just any sex, butts-*gets shot*

God bless the underdog and God bless the antihero.
I'd say get a Yamaha FG700S, they're one of the best sounding guitars I've ever played, they're usually in the $200 range.
Dude yamaha sucks. I thought yamaha specialized on motorcycles or some ****. THE BEST ONE YOU CAN GET IS A JAY TURSER.. DUDE $80 BUCKS. I love my baby, it sounds so beautiful.
It's not necessarily the dog in the fight, it's the FIGHT in the DOG
Quote by Rollingstone24
Dude yamaha sucks. I thought yamaha specialized on motorcycles or some ****. THE BEST ONE YOU CAN GET IS A JAY TURSER.. DUDE $80 BUCKS. I love my baby, it sounds so beautiful.

Shows how little you really know...

Yahama makes many quality instruments, including guitars, pianos, and pretty much any beginning band instrument. There is a reason you see them everywhere, they are a quality product, and maybe if you had actually played one, you would know that. The only thing I would use an $80 Jay Turser as is kindling.

Anyways,