how can i tell if im a beginner, intermediate, or advanced? ive been playing about 7 months, literally everyday for a couple of hours except for the few days i was sick. is there anything on the guitar that i could play to tell which level im on?
People learn at different speeds. I know people who have been playing for a year for up to 2 hours a day and they're not good at all. I'll just give you my personal insight. When I was playing for 7 months, I learned Black Dog and Achilles Last stand by Led Zeppelin and I attempted Crazy Train by Ozzy.
Quote by grimreaper65
Har har har. Go stuff your panties with toads and then masturbate.

Ahh, I love the Pit.

Quote by SilentDeftone
I don't need to report you, I can just ban you instead.

-SD

Owned!
Last edited by JimiSlashPage at May 15, 2006,
alright well do you want to know what level you are on as a musician (sp?) or as just a guy who plays other peoples songs?? Because you would have to have been learning music theroy all those seven months to be an intermidate. But other than that i would say your an average beginner. But if you keep up that practise rate and get into some music theroy then I would say you will be an intermidate in no time
Yeah people do learn on completly different times. I've been playing since January and can play alot of songs including some Guns N' Roses, Red Hot Chili Peppers, and Pink Floyd solos, so not sure what level I am either but a friend I know who has been playing a couple of years can't even play some of the stuff I can, so it just depends on your determination. If your just playing power chords and Major and Minor chords everyday and nother new than you probably haven't learned much. Try to be learning something new ALL the time, but don't overload yourself.