Ok I am a beginner. I've been working on the intro to breaking the law by Judas Priest. But what I need is some warmup techniques that I can do before I start playing the song. Preferably something that will help my reach, because I have small hands and need some work on my reach.
The basic stretching excercise out of the Steve Vai 10 hour workout:

Stretching Exercises:
The stretching exercises shown in Figures 9 & 10 are played just like the two-note-per string picking exercises, but the idea now is to gradually increase the span of one's fretting hand. Figure 9 streches each adjacent finger pair (1&2, 2&3, and 3&4). If you find it difficult to play any of these stretches in the 1st position, begin higher up the neck and work your way back down as your fingers become more limber and their range of motion increases. Figure 10 works the 1&3, and 2&4 finger pairs. In addition to these two exercises, try reaching four or five frets with the 1st and 4th fingers. As before, begin higher up the neck until your hand becomes more flexible.
"Hand position is critical in all these exercises," Steve emphasizes. "The thumb shouldn't be hooked over the top of the neck as this will greatly decrease your stretching ability. Keep it centered behind the neck and your fingers aligned parallel to the frets before attempting a stretch."

Figure 9
 3/4
  E E E E E E   E E E E E E   E E E E E E   E E E E E E   W
|-------------|---------1-3-|-2-4---------|-------------|------||
|-------------|-----1-3-----|-----2-4-----|-------------|------||
|-------------|-1-3---------|---------2-4-|-------------|------||
|---------1-3-|-------------|-------------|-2-4---------|------||
|-----1-3-----|-------------|-------------|-----2-4-----|------||
|-1-3---------|-------------|-------------|---------2-4-|------||

Figure 10
 3/4
  E E E E E E   E E E E E E   E E E E E E   E E E E E E   W
|-------------|---------1-4-|-2-5---------|-------------|------||