Page 1 of 2
Its funny how people inside here are "agile!!! must.. have.... ah.. ah.. agile!!" when most of the kids prob never tried one. Meaning, that while i appreciate the opinion of people like crunchmeister, i won't rule out the fact that the guitar he got is a diamond among rocks, or sheep among wolves if you will.

Not saying that they aren't good guitars for the money invested, but to come in here saying that the average agile is better than the average low end gibson? Now, thats just plain wrong.

And to all the people moaning about the dramatic decline of gibson quality. I'm by no means an expert, but i've talked with plenty of experienced musicians (Seeing as how i come from a musical family), and none of them would say that gibson has become increasingly lax with their quality control. While most haven't said that they deny the possibility of gibson guitars being better in the good old days, they certainly wouldn't go as far as saying that the gibson made today are crap guitars, and you're only paying for the name etc. etc.

Their quality was bad in the 70s, true. But that was 30 years ago.

(This) (the above) is just an (excerpt) from a previous post by (me) in another (thread) which (I) wanted to (share) with (you) guys coz i (want) some answers.

Why do people bash gibsons????

Edit: In case anyone was wondering about the ()'s, yeah, im crazy.

I've never tried an agile btw, its just that i find the idea of 300 dollar guitars being better than 1000 dollar guitars utterly ludicurous. Let the flaming commence! DUdududuDUduDU

EDIT2: Oh, and yeah, i just recently bought a gibson LP classic, so you might just say "oh, he's just trying to defend the fact that he payed 2500 for a name", and you might be partly right. But i want some answers anyway!
Last edited by guitarforever<3 at May 15, 2006,
well i think the people who say agile's are as good as gibsons are nuts...but i also think that agiles are indeed good guitars for the money.