arright.. i gotta say.. i started LISTENING to music AFTER i started playing guitar.. so im fairly new to it all..

But! I have figured out.. WHAT i like.. and thats songs like..

Under the bridge by RHCP

yknow.. one guitar, one voice.. maybe drums.. etc..

So I was just wondering.. I know its 'rock' but.. what are other songs such as this? I wanna perform songs for people.. and wow frankly.. im not sure what to play..

If someone could gimme a couple songs..

Im 'intermediate'.. not absolutely beginner.. been playin for bout 2 yrs on and off.. so.. fairly advanced songs, but still nice sounding...

thx..

BG
I don't know what kind of music you're into but if you're talking about soloing with an acoustic you should check out Bright Eyes. It's mostly just Conor Oberst and his guitar doing their thing but I think the lyrics are fantastic, as is the music.
I watch my memories fade with time, but I'm too young to worry.... .a7x.
Try some Jack Johnson, "Better Together" is a good song (only vox and guitar)
RHCP, "Californication" is a great song.
Look into Neutral Milk Hotel, they're a great band.
If you're good enough, you could try some Metallica, like "Nothing Else Matters" and "The Unforgiven".

Good luck!
wonderwall by oasis
My Rig:

Fender Telecaster
Epiphone Es-335 Deluxe
Line 6 Flextone 3 XL
Norman B-50
1980 Fender Acoustic

getbusydying -- Bright eyes.. not too bad.. thx

Well.. the thing I want is.. NOT just open chords and strumming the same thing over and over.. I kinda like that Jack johnson song, but i really cant think of anything better than Under the bridge to use as an example..

Almost hendrix type of thing just not that much soloing involved.. lol i know its real specific.. heehee..

plzzz.. thanks...
I also have to second the Beatles because you can NOT go wrong with them.
I watch my memories fade with time, but I'm too young to worry.... .a7x.
Oasis - Wonderwall
Dragon - April Sun In Cuba
::::Soul Prospect::::
♪♫♫♫♪