my bass is SDGR SRX500 by Ibanez does this suck?

i just started playing the bass 2 months ago. thanks
nah its a good one for a noob sorry i was just been a dickhead!!!!! Dont worry it is all that you need 2 get you on ur feet mate!
It's an alright bass for your skill level. I'm curious though, what would you have done if we all said your bass was rubbish?
"There he goes. One of God's own prototypes. Some kind of high powered mutant never even considered for mass production. Too weird to live, and too rare to die."-Duke
i'd freak out.. HAHAHA. and if i get better maybe next time i'll buy a MM stingray.
yeah mate searched it on the net and it looks like a much nicer one than the Aria 4-string ive been playing for years!
mate seriously if youre just starting out it really doesnt matter what you're playing. I played bass before switching to the dark side of electric 6-string, but before i could afford a bass i just messed around on an old crappy acoustic i managed to get my hands on and learned to play with my fingers. its just important to mess around on it, to get the feel of it before you start learning techniques, scales etc. Basically, learn to walk yerself before someone tries teaching you to run, swim, jump etc! Anyhoo, best of luck dude.
its good for a starters bass
Cort lover of the Bass Militia. PM Nutter_101 to join.
On cheating in a relationship...

Quote by metaldud536
If he doesn't use a gameshark, it's not cheating.

I'm a non-regular regular old user.
When you first start playing bass, it's important you have a bass to learn on., nevermind what type of bass as long as it's a basically playable bass it'll do fine for 6 months - year or maybe longer.
Gear

Fender Geddy Lee Jazz
Fender MIA Precision
Musicman Bongo
Boss TU-2
EBS TD650
EBS ProLine 2x10 x 2
Very nice, probably better than my cort lol
My Kit:

Encore Precision Bass
Cort Artisan A4 Bass

Kustom KBA10
Laney RB5 Richter Bass Amp Combo

Zoom B2 Bass Pedal
20ft Lead x 2
Wireless Headphones