I'm still a beginner but for me it seems like solos are easier to play than rhythem parts. In solo's you usually have just single notes making an easy rhythem to get in your head, but then with the rhythem parts of songs you have to play multiple notes at the same time and figure out the strumming since it usually isnt always just the same notes, then palm mutic, ect. Maybe its cause I am still new but does anyone else feel this way?
most rythem that I see is power chords...which are VERY simple...
My Gear-

Guitars
- Schecter Gryphon
- Ibanez GRX40

Amp/Effects

- Crate FXT65 With DSP
- Dunlop Cry Baby Classic

My Choice
- DR 9's
- Dunlop 2mm
lol

ok didn't want to be a jerk so let me add this

It's not about 'rhythm vs solo'. Rhythm can be just as complex to play as many solos out there; it rarely is, because most of the time, rhythm is just a 'base' over which the song itself is built, it doesn't need to be complicated - so there are just several general shapes you move through, or whatever. There are exceptions, of course. But generally, lead guitar lines are way more complicated than rhythms.
Jackson DKMG & KE3, Fender Mexican Strat, Stagg Acoustic

Boss Compressor & Chorus, Dunlop Crybaby, Behringer Delay, ISP Decimator, Ibanez Tubescreamer

Laney TT50H, Marshall 1960A, Roland Cube 15

Looking to jam in Belfast, PM me!
it's because you're new at guitar
I will show you something different from either
Your shadow in the morning striding behind you
Or your shadow at evening rising to meet you
I will show you fear in a handful of dust
i take it if youre a beginner, your talking easy solos (like one-stringers) or something, because solo/lead techniques can get quite complicated.