I was just wondering what stuff you guys work on while practicing. When I still had a guitar teacher, I practiced sight reading (standard notation) and the music theory he taught me, and I was practicing this stuff out of a Jazz Guitar book. But lately, I've found that since I started practicing alone again all I really do when I practice is Jam/Improvise and learn/tab out songs. What do you guys do?
Huzzah! It is I, S0ulja, the Duke Of Swiss, 3rd member of the Royal order of cheese!

PM Soulfly_freak or sock_demon to join
I just practice songs solos and riffs and **** that ive learnt and learn new stuff. throw in a few finger exercises as well.
PM me if you want to join the broken_leg fan club, currently 352435 members, dont miss out
I just keep scaling, and increase speed, and alternate the notes. That's when im practicing seriously, for fun, i just play metallica and maiden
Quote by Half_Full
[IMG]http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/5971/uselessko5.gif[/IMG]

My Gear:
-Epiphone Les Paul Standard plus -honeyburst with Duncan Jb/59
-Crate gt65
-Boss ME-50
Future gear:
-Vox AC30 cc2
i usually spend a little while on finger exercises, then i work on memorizing songs (i have waay too many songs that i can't play w/o my sheet music) or tabbing stuff out.
Find tabs for songs I like, or work my way through Troy Stetina's Speed For Lead book.
i improvise on different songs sometimes i record em and then find what my good bad points are... if im just messin around ill just bust of a couple of licks and improvise with scales or just make up something
UG Irish Clan-Póg mo thóin

Thanks man.