Hi there I have finally found a good recording rig for my guitar - it's a Line 6 Toneport UX1 in conjunction with the GearBox software and Ableton Live Lite 6. It works really well but I now need to get into adding drums to my tracks so I am looking to get into drum loopping and all that to add to songs recorded with my rig.

So what is the best way to put drums on these tracks, how to get into it, and it has to be compatible with this software or maybe not, whatevers best. Im new to drum tracking and looping and all that so all your advice is much appreciated. Thanks
Piece of Advice. Unless your timing is virtually perfect, don't add drums to your tracks. Add tracks to your drums. It's pretty obvious really.

My friend recorded a guitar line, and his timing is useless, and he tried to record drums off a keyboard onto it. Rather amusing, to say the least.
^ you obviously dont record with a metronome. all you have to do is record your guitar parts to a metronome and you should be fine with adding drums.

the first thing you need to do when starting drums in FL is to get some good drum sounds. go to file, then templates, and select Real Drums. they arent perfect, but are some of the better sounding drums in the program IMO. here is what i use those for:
kick - kick
hi hat3 - open hi hat
hi hat4 - closed hi hat
hi hat7 - ride
snare - snare
crash - crash
and then the three toms are high, mid and low toms, dont remember which is which.
these are just my prefrences for the template, but you can find the rest of the Real Drum samples by using the browser on the left. go to packs, then RealDrumkits. lots of good stuff to choose from.