Page 1 of 2
Whats is a better buy a Jackson RR3 Rhoads or a Epiphone Zakk Wylde Bullseye?
i can get the rhoads for 950
and the zakk for 1900
and id probably put emg 81/85s in whatever one i bought
Both are great guitars.
but choose the one who got the best neck, and how much you like them.
i like both guitars. but if you only have played for a few months then a i recommend rr3 rhoads. cuz the bullseye is so much more expansiver.
but the bullseye have a great neck.
woah!! where are you located?

Can I take a wild guess and say Australia? I'd go for the Jackson. Why? Zakk Wylde guitar is overpriced, and basically, for that price, you'll get lots more. The EMG HZ's in there is not for everyone (I personally don't mind them at all). If you're gonna drop 81/85 in it, go with the RR3 anyway.
ive been playing for 6 or 7 years and dont plan to stop either,you rekon the Zakk the way to go coz i no a guy wid one n it plays awsome n sounds awsome
i have a esp f-250 made last year and it has the hz in it and i love them but id use the Zakk/Rhoads for stage an recodring thats why id throw the 81/85s in it and i can get a good deal on them to
You haven't been playing for six years and we all know it.

If you had, you'd be at least six, and therefore could spell.

Anyway, the Rhoads pwns the Zakk, it's just a better guitar.
If you read my post carefully, I said not to the ZW guitar. As flashy as it is, you'd be better of gettin a Epi LP Custom + 81/85

You stil haven't answered my question of where you are located
You can get the ZW for $1300 if you bargain.

Stay with the RR3, I can't find it in Melbourne for that price.

FREO or Westcoast ?

I go for freo
the RR3 im getting from concept music for 950 cash but i have to wait two motnhs because jackson are making the dam thing with seymore duncun pick-ups so all the new RR3s are going to sound better so they say,i can give you the number and they could post one out to you for that price i think,btw i go for freo