Page 1 of 3
eyy fellas. im a noob to punk, i use to listen to led zeppelin and hendrix and all them. can you suggest some good punk bands for me please?
....and yes, i already know fall out boy are sh**
the dead kennedies, the clash, the misfits, the ramones (if you consider that punk), sex pistols, minor threat, black flag, anti-flag, the germs, the addicts
lets see Rancid and The Dead Kennedys are my favorite
Quote by GOD*OF*ROCK

some guy today was all like, " ahah dude likez OMG you wanna see ma HUGE SAUSAGGE??? likez ZOMG its tEH biggest EVER! " And i was all like, no dude show me your DICK
This is why we need a reccomendation thread. Try sampling some bands from the stickied list. For now, try...

Agent Orange
The Big Boys
Black Flag
The Circle Jerks
Minutemen
X
T.S.O.L.
everyone who posted infornt of me is retarded except opivy.

if you like rock n roll you like annihilation time.

Myspace.com/annihilationtime
yer, i saw the living end live last saterday, i beat up a 40 year old man in the bash circle. great concert.
A circle pit isn't technically a circle pit unless it has a fixed radius. Otherwise, it is an elipsis pit.

...On topic, listen to The Epoxies.
and im 13, so that an acomplishment. i got a silverstein/i killed the prom queen/the getaway plan concert this sunday, should be fun.
well whitch punk bands are around now, i like going to live shows (keep in mind i live in melbourne, australia)
I recommend baroness, long dran out crust that has weird led zep riffs.They even cover the ocean.
its a global massacre
Quote by planetary ruins
I recommend baroness, long dran out crust that has weird led zep riffs.They even cover the ocean.

baroness is good.
Absolutely necessary:

Black Flag, Minor Threat, Bad Brains, the Germs, Circle Jerks, Dead Kennedys, the Adolescents, MDC, the Misfits, X, FEAR, the Adverts, the Buzzcocks, the Damned, the Dead Boys, the Ramones, the Clash, etc. etc. etc.