Everyone says there annoying to restring and maintain. Does any body have a video or somthing of someone restring one so i can see how slow it is. Is saw one before and it didnt really seem any longer than normal, but mybe it was some other kind of trem. anyways, really whats the cons of a floyd?
Well, it can be a bitch to restring. Also if you like to turn differently its hard, because it takes awhile. But still. if you can pull off a dive bomb, having that floyd is great. So in all, i got used to mine, but it can take time.
^Meh. Once you get used to it (Maybe 2 months? Generally less.) then it's present from up above. I do a little minor retuning maybe once a week, maybe 3x a week if I'm doing lots of whammy bar tricks.

Don't believe it when people complain about FR's, they generally have a crappy licenced one. If you have an OFR, upper-end Ibanez Floyd Rose, or Schaller then you wouldn't be bitchin'

Hey guys! I just started playing electric guitar should I get a Gabson Lay Pall or a Femdor Startokaster. I like the picks on the gabsons but i like how sweet femdors look. Beforre i get a gabson what company makes them?
I dunno, I really still prefer standard trems. Sure, the Floyd Rose is great for divebombs and tricks, but it a Strat / other trem is good enough for me. I mean, Hendrix used a Strat trem, no Floyd Rose, and he pulled off some killer dives. I guess what I mean to say is that Floyd Roses really aren't worth all the extra effort.
WHY IS EVERYONE IN THE PIT A FUCKING METALCORE KID