HI,
i have recently perchased a gibson les paul double cut, its yellow and fantastic, just one problem, my low E, A and D strings all seem to rattle on the first fret.

I have fiddled around with the screws at the end by the pic ups(tune-o-matic???) but it seems to have mader no diffence and cut my finger.

Any suggestions to stop the rattling would be MUCH appreciated!!!! :-)
im no expert but from what i understand, u need to adjust the action by adjusting the saddles on the bridge
Adjusting the pickups won't do anything unless they're too high. Raise the bridge a bit by loosening the screws on the sides. If that doesn't work or you need to lift the action entirely too far, you may need a new nut. But don't fret (pun!), since they're only around $12 US
Quote by franz.d.
What to change the band name? No way!! We have a kick-ass logo of a washing machine eating guitars and everything!!

Quote by elvenkindje
Lol, when I'm bored I'm gonna try that with regular dice! If I'm famous I'll thank you for it
yea i tried, and cut my finger, but im afraid if i raise them any higher ill ruin the action.
If you're not sure what's going on, take it to a shop. They'll take a look at it for free, and if it's something simple you can fix it yourself. If it's something kinda complicated, have them do it. Cheaper to pay them than to screw up your guitar and need a new one.
Quote by franz.d.
What to change the band name? No way!! We have a kick-ass logo of a washing machine eating guitars and everything!!

Quote by elvenkindje
Lol, when I'm bored I'm gonna try that with regular dice! If I'm famous I'll thank you for it
if it's first fret buzz, you'll need a new nut like the guy above said. If you were having problems further up the neck, I'd say raise the action.
Hi, I'm Peter
I would let someone look at it if you are getting cut trying to fix it.
the lesser known of the 4