Yeh, I'm quite new to customising guitars and whatnot.
And, I wanna just do a quick simple mod to my guitar, before I try and shove extra tone controls and stuff to my guitar.
I'm just gonna switch my pickguard for now, lol.
I just wanted to know your opinion on what sort of design/colour i should have on it.
I have an Ibanez G10 (just simple) and it looks sorta like this

I was thinking of just getting a White pickgaurd, or a silver/shiny one that I could get from a guitar shop. Are you able to buy pickguards that are reflective?
anyway, just looking for some ideas
I personally would say keep the pickguard and paint the guitar blood red But if you want to change the pickguard...... maybe bright pure white?
~ My Gear ~

Gibson Les Paul Studio in Alpine White with EMG 81/60
Fender Stratocaster
Marshall DSL401
Boss Metal Zone MT-2
Boss Super Overdrive SD-1
Boss Noise Suppressor NS-2
Digitech RP80
Samson Wireless
Fender Champions Series 30
the black pickguard on blood red is a cool idea, but the pure white sounds better, seeing as you don't seem to be up to the level of painting yet.

it's good to see someone starting small, and keeping notes on it all. most beginners are like "i'ma build a carved top hollowbody tripleneck with an espresso machine on it!"
Quote by uuhi
Quitting fags was a bitch for me so I started eating more than usual.
Yea, Im gonna mod my old Encore guitar soon, give it some new paint and try to spray some logos onto it lol.
~ My Gear ~

Fender Stratocaster
Marshall DSL401
Boss Metal Zone MT-2
Digitech RP80
Samson Wireless
You can, check out the Hardtail Jem thread, theres a cool reflective green pickguard on that.
~ My Gear ~

Fender Stratocaster
Marshall DSL401
Boss Metal Zone MT-2
Digitech RP80
Samson Wireless
I have a Fender Telecaster in orange sunburst and I'm wondering what would a black pickguard look like on it. Can someone suggest a nice color for pickguards on orange sunburst and how much they cost? Thanks.