All righti know this has been asked so many times but i want to know what guitar to buy. I am still kind of new at the guitar like 4-5 months but i need a better guitar then what i have. I play a little bit of everything from classic rock to heavy rock to some metal. So i would like to know a very versatile guitar for these kind of things because me and buddy are going to start a band and my piece of **** just will not do
Schecter Gryphon
Peavey Classic 30
Boss Ds-1 Distortion Pedal
Heritage VIP 1(would like to sell)
4-5 months isnt long enough to start a band. Unless you are gonna start another "Fall Out Boy" band. If you are dont get a new guitar, the **** you have is good enough. But I suggest a Les Paul.
I knew some1 was going to say that but im good enough for a band and no my piece of **** wont do because like i said its a piece of **** so yeh i would like some specific models please also
Schecter Gryphon
Peavey Classic 30
Ibanez RG's are great second guitars , if you need something to hold you for a year or 2 I suggest an RG
Originally posted by J_Dizzle
THAAAANK YOU GoodCharloteSux is god
A Fender Fat Strat may suit you.
Fender American Deluxe V-Neck Strat
Laguna LG300CE Acoustic Electric
Depends on how much you're willing to pay. You always think your good if you accomplish what you want, but you truely know you are good if other people tell you. Trust me, 4-5 months isnt enough.
Quote by drop-dead666
Depends on how much you're willing to pay. You always think your good if you accomplish what you want, but you truely know you are good if other people tell you. Trust me, 4-5 months isnt enough.

its never too early to start. the more practice you get in a band, the better.

a fat strat would also be my suggestion, or an rg. both really versatile. rgs more metal though, and the fat strat( if its an american, youll be able to single tap the humbuckers) will be more versatile.