any tips on how I can get my band to take our music seriously? I dont wanna come off as being a jack ass over run by power but its VERY important that they know we NEED to work and I'm not too good with people so I some good pointers
TO DISTURB IS TO PLEASE
I'm not good at confrontation either, but there comes a point where you have to clean house. Maybe decide one member that your closest to, and the mostly likely to work with. You and him evaluate who will work and who wont, and set the guidelines for the others. That is just a worst case scenario for when your in a semi-disjointed band where you're not all the best of friends.
ask your band about how serious they are,

to get your band motivated, you have to work with them to make goals. Have regular practice dates, and discuss a plan for the band. (try to be realistic, a major record deal by the end of month 2 is not realistic), stick to things like, write so many songs, and record a demo, and then find time to prepare for tour. Its definitly not easy, thats the difference between a good band and a bad band. Music is only half of it, its how the band works together.
http://www.theweekendkids.com

Gibson Les Paul Studio w/dirtyfingers pickups
Gibson Joan Jett Melody Maker
VOX ac30 head
Marshall 1960 4x12 cab
Fender Hot Rod Deville
i have the same problem...
This is what you get.
This is what you get.
This what you get when you mess with us.
I recently told my bassist to get his arse in gear - didn't feel good at the time but I think it worked. You just need to have a confrontation with them and tell them how you feel.
this is what happened to me, only my drummer quit, then bassist, then the whole band fell apart. Oh well i dont give a **** cause they were all on drugs. Now I'm playing acoustic with another guy and its wonderful.
Quote by --MoRbId--