Hello,

I got a bass about a year ago because my friends told me it was a lot better then guitar, so I figured I would give it a try. So after about two weeks, I started playing bass like a guitar. Well now I have the chance to get an electric guitar. My price range is from 100-200.00 . I already have an amp that came with my bass (Can I still use that with a guitar?). And unfortunately we don?t have that many music stores around where I live, actually, we only have one. Pro Music and Sound. They sell a guitar pack for 200.00 (A squire I believe) but my guitarist friend who has been playing for forever and a day say?s they are sh*ty. I am basically trying to find a good guitar to learn basic stuff, and also learn some metal and hard rock. I already have two pedals, a digitech Death Metal Distortion Pedal and a Digitech BP90. Any advice would be appreciated. Thank you.
you might want to spend a little more

you will regret it if you only spend 200 max. if i were you, i would look into standard telecaster/stratocaster (arround 370-420 bucks)

very good guitars, and great for just starting out and not knowing what you specifically want.
Dillion Les Paul Goldtop Copy (seymore duncan soapbars)
Toneworks AX3000G guitar processor
Marshall MG100HDFX/MG412 Half Stack
Squier Stratocaster (backup)
Peavey StudioPro 50
Fender Frontman 15
CarloRobelli Acoustic
Early 70's Carlos acoustic
Get the Squier '51. Its only like $150 and its supposed to be great. http://www.dolphinstreet.com/guitars/squier_51

^--This guy is pretty awsome at the guitar and he seems to love and recommend this guitar to advanced players. He has a bunch of guitars and he says that this one is one of his favorites. He has some sound and video clips you can check out too.
yea u can use a bass amp with a guitar, it sound svery old skool punk, but not very good for anything high quality or anything like that
umm go to a pawn shop or ebay and buy a good guitar for 200
(dont ever get a squier)