I need an instumental song for my nephews baptism. I've been playing for over two years and I need something nice to play in the church. Are there any sites with just instrumental music on them? Also, specific song suggestions would be good. Thanks.
Gear
72 Telecaster Deluxe
Fender GA43SCE
Fender Ultimate Chorus amp
Crybaby 535 Q
Steve Vai - Building the church!
Gear

Fender Geddy Lee Jazz
Fender MIA Precision
Musicman Bongo
Boss TU-2
EBS TD650
EBS ProLine 2x10 x 2
there's a book:
Hanon for Guitar
there are several songs...
or bach...fugue in DM
Hold my breath
as I wish for death
Oh please god wake me
Damn, i was gonna say Vai!!!

LOL

I'll say it anyway - Building The Church - Vai
well i play 4 baptisms and masses all the time and if you want a background type of song or watever... pachelbels canon in d would be good .u can use it for anything like that.
your once gentle words are bleeding from my eyes ,screams of terror now fill my every breath...
Damn. If you were looking for just a song in general to sing with I would have mentioned the acoustic version of "Is this the end" by Creed. The lyrics are different than the original and mention the crucifiction and stuff.
Quote by kpasa01
Damn. If you were looking for just a song in general to sing with I would have mentioned the acoustic version of "Is this the end" by Creed. The lyrics are different than the original and mention the crucifiction and stuff.

just because a song mentions the crucifixion doesnt neccesarily make it appropriate for a baptism.

how about 'eternal' by P.O.D.? well more specifically, jason truby (P.O.D) and phil keaggy. i think its a beautiful piece of music
i need to get a better signature.