ive had these bad wrist pains that just started and hurt like hell when i play somethin like an F chord

when im not playin, it hurts to move my wrist on its joint to its normal limit

does anyone remember having this or what to do about it?? (or if its F***in normal to have it)
Quote by Mike1109
Someone just discovered Master of Puppets..

haha no ive been playing for like 3 years so it was on the top of my list of songs to learn when i first started
Quote by uroffurmeds
haha no ive been playing for like 3 years so it was on the top of my list of songs to learn when i first started

Maybe you should look at something like tendonitis, that hurts like hell (I had it when I played ball). If its that some anti-inflammatories will help!
make sure your not pressing your thumb into the neck to hard, overall holding it to firmly. For that matter make sure your hand is in the propper position overall. If you are experiencing this from "slaying" maby you are hanging your guitar to low. I do not agree at all that this is normal, if done properly nothing should hurt your wrist well playing guitar.
50th Anniversary American Deluxe Strat 3-tone Sunburst
Crate XT120r Amp
Epiphone Valve Jr. w/ Jensen P8r
Boss DS1
Digitech RP300 MultiFX
well In my opinion pain, if it doesnt go away soon, is not good at all. This could possibly mean your really ****ing your wrists up. Some people say pain is good and sometimes it is but no one can see how your playing so no on here could really tell you. Rasing your guitar up to your chest should help
Hey
Quote by Travis Tricky
Maybe you should look at something like tendonitis, that hurts like hell (I had it when I played ball). If its that some anti-inflammatories will help!