I started playing yesterday with a quarter instead of a pick, and i like it. it feels smoother and i dunno, i jus like it. but anyhow it kinda makes me feel like im wearing my strings down when i play with one, am i?
dont do that, play with your thumb before you do that, besides picks are like 15 cents right.
Take that quarter and buy yourself a pick, boy.

And yes, chances are, your strings would probably be worn down faster then with a regular pick or fingers.
My gear:
'96 Ibanez S540FMTT
'91 Standard Gibson SG [w/ Bare Knuckle Warpigs]
Peavey Triple XXX 112
yea man, that is pretty bad. get a metal pick if you like the sound.....they are smooth too (ha). you'll end up most likely scratchin the hellouta the fretboard and the strings wont last nearly as long.
lol what they said, i had a metal pick for a while, real beast for your more hardcore, speed shredding, but my god does it destroy your strings fast, oh and did u find u get a nasty metallic stain on ur skin and a nasty smell.? lol stick to standard polythene me thinks...
brian may used an old penny or pound (british penny that is) i dont know, so if you like it whatever...ive tried it but dont like the fact that its so rounded and you cant pick fast cause of that
Quote by Douche ©
I may not be cool off the internet, but on the internet I am pretty cool.

Aww

The Pit Cliff Notes:
Quote by SOADfreak6
myabe we all suck thats why were sitting at a computer desk talking **** thro the enternet lol

If not all of us, at least him.

<//////>~
I hate playing with a quarter so much. If I don't have a pick, I finger it.
- FJ

Quote by Landover Baptist Church
If you find [balloons in his bedroom], it is a sign that Satan may have taken your child by the hand and skipped off together to see the movie, Up without your knowledge.

Quote by flyingjew34
I hate playing with a quarter so much. If I don't have a pick, I finger it.

hahaha, "finger it"
sorry
Quote by Douche ©

Aww

The Pit Cliff Notes:
Quote by SOADfreak6