Quote by ClaptonRules
Ok first, here is the link to the pedal I am going to build:

http://www.geofex.com/FX_images/p180.gif

Now am I reading this right, does it take 6, 9v batteries? I am kind of new to schematics and was just wondering if it needed a battery for every phasor or what they were saying.

No, you only have one 9v battery and that acts as a 9v supply to all your stages.

For sale: Early 1985 Ibanez AH10 (Allan Holdsworth signature model) PM for details
You could use 6 batteries if you wanted...but that would just be stupid.

Like PF said, one battery, powering everything.
Populus vult decipi. Decipiatur.

Quote by Mistress_Ibanez
It's can be a contraction and genitive case.

Quote by Mistress_Ibanez
If you cut down on these costs students won't learn so well, effecting the "quality"...
Are you going to match the semiconductors yourself or buy pre-matched ones? I don't think smallbear has em matched, and IIRC it helps alot to match them.
I'm not very active here on UG currently.
I'm a retired Supermod off to the greener pastures of the real world.
Quote by That_Pink_Queen
Are you going to match the semiconductors yourself or buy pre-matched ones? I don't think smallbear has em matched, and IIRC it helps alot to match them.

I've given up on matched stages now... I used to be quite anal about getting everything perfect but I've found things sound less natural that way. In something like a phaser you could expect a more "wavery" sound..

But as with everything it's personal opinion.

For sale: Early 1985 Ibanez AH10 (Allan Holdsworth signature model) PM for details
actually, you can buy a mosfet array IC for really cheap, 6 mosfet's all on 1 chip!
they're commoned anyways...

btw, i wouldn't build that circuit if i were you
mainly cause it's a pretty crummy looking schematic (plus watch out for the zener diode)
i mean, there's a pot there that has no connection on one lug (which i presume to be a ground connection)