So, summer's here, and i plan on getting a Job because i have a small case of G.A.S. First, i want to buy a small tube amp for practicing, probably 15W. I'm new to Tube amps and don't know much about these majestic amps. I play Rock, Classic Rock, Punk, Blues, and things along those lines. My buget is around $700 tops. Any suggestions?
To my knowledge, there are no 15w tube amps, I think the lowest is 30 or 40. Marshall DSL401, Vox AC30 and Peavy XXX are all good amps although I dont think the Marshall would be within your budget.
~ My Gear ~

Gibson Les Paul Studio in Alpine White with EMG 81/60
Fender Stratocaster
Marshall DSL401
Boss Metal Zone MT-2
Boss Super Overdrive SD-1
Boss Noise Suppressor NS-2
Digitech RP80
Samson Wireless
Fender Champions Series 30
Quote by Frostithe
To my knowledge, there are no 15w tube amps

Very wrong.

For that price, you could look into some Vox's maybe, some Fenders and some used Marshalls, maybe a Traynor too.
All valve amps mind you...
"Breathe, breathe in the air
Don't be afraid to care"

Fender Strat/Tokai LS80>few pedals>Orange Rocker 30
It sounds like a Traynor YCV50 would be perfect for you, but you would have to stretch your budget a little, as the amp goes for about $750 (unless you can find one used). Here's a link:

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Traynor-Custom-Valve-50BLUE-YCV50BLUE-50W-All-Tube-1x12-Combo-Amp-with-Celestion-Speaker?sku=489075

I have one, and believe me, they're excellent amps for the price.
#4 member of UG's gain \/\/hores-pm gpderek09 to join
No 15w tube amps? haha...

Fender Blues Jr is supposed to be great. Vox Ac15 too...
For just practicing, you won't need a huge wattage, so something like 15 watts (like you suggested) may be a bit much.
Try out the Epiphone Valve Junior. It's something like $120, but they really kick ass. Surprisingly loud.