Hi Everyone,

I understand the basic concept of Power Chords, but I'm not completely comfortable with it yet. Where can I find a good primer/tutorial on Power Chords? I read the one somewhere on these forums, but I struggled to understand it. Any ideas?

Fanx,
Seq
Once the game is over, the King and the Pawn go back in the same box..
hmmm the concept is simple... im sure anyone on these forums could help you with it.
your new to guitar im guessing, therefore... probably new to the forum. just ask around, most of us are nice so ask us what problems you have.
Check the join date, I'd say he's new to the forums, rawrock, wouldn't you?

I don't know of anything power chords that isn't basics, to be honest. Play a bangload of punk until you get the feel for em.

[IN PHIL WE TRUST]

Quote by Trowzaa
I only play bots. Bots never abandon me. (´・ω・`)

I've been playing for about 7 months now, but I'm new to these forums, as you guessed.

I can play power chords, problem is, i don't know what fret = what pitch. I like my capo and I usually play by ear, so I'm not familiar with the pitches. E.g: If I play an E Barre Shape with my index finger on the first fret, what note is it?

Geez, I'm hope I'm making some sense, hehe..

Seq
Quote by Sequ3L
I've been playing for about 7 months now, but I'm new to these forums, as you guessed.

I can play power chords, problem is, i don't know what fret = what pitch. I like my capo and I usually play by ear, so I'm not familiar with the pitches. E.g: If I play an E Barre Shape with my index finger on the first fret, what note is it?

Geez, I'm hope I'm making some sense, hehe..

Seq

OH!!!!! Okay, I get what you're saying. That makes WAY more sense now that you're being specific. In your example it's F.