What do you want to do with it? Do you want an acoustic-electric guitar? Are you in a band?
nope.. im just a noob trying to learn.. currently i have a YAMAHA C-40 and it sucks because its classical. i think i prefer soloing than being in a band. so is it any good?
I'm no professional either..been playing around 6months now, but if you enjoy playing and are sticking to it, then its time to upgrade. I think you should look more at plain acoustic's, rather then acou-elec becuase you'll get a better quality guitar for your money. I just got a Yamaha FG700S for $199 and I love it. I would say check the stick thread "guitars under $300" and research the ones you like, and also play them. Any more questions?
do pure acoustics really sound better than A/E? cool then if thats the case then im getting an acoustic.. problem in my place is i dont have that much choice here.. few stores sell guitars in our city and you have to settle for what they currently have in stock.
I believe pure's might sound better, but also a dreadnought shaped guitar will have a better tone then a cutaway guitar like the fender DG14sce. Driving 30mins-60mins to a better guitar store is worth it if you are going to be spending $300. I drove 45mins to guitar center to try out guitars and buy mine, and I am pleased with it. If your not into that, you can always do your own research online and buy one online. eBay has cheap guitars. http://www.musiciansfriend.com/ is a great website. It has customer reviews and ratings that you could read up on.
Quote by 19942006
do pure acoustics really sound better than A/E? cool then if thats the case then im getting an acoustic.. problem in my place is i dont have that much choice here.. few stores sell guitars in our city and you have to settle for what they currently have in stock.