okay, i know this has been done a lot, but i have this question that i want to ask to you guys. i've been playing for about 5 years now and i have a mexican fender telecaster 50's reissue that i bought last summer. i love guitars and the differences between them. i'd like to get another guitar, but isn't it a bit soon to buy another one? if i have the money this summer should i do it? i was thinking about a strat or epiphone les paul. maybe a dumb thread, sorry then, but i just wanted your opinions. thanks anyway!
Fender Classic Series '50s Telecaster
Fender Hot Rod Deluxe
Mi Audio Crunch Box
im the wrong person to ask i buy a guitar every year.

just make sure ur REALLY happy wt ur amps first.
Jenneh

Quote by TNfootballfan62
Jenny needs to sow her wild oats with random Gibsons and Taylors she picks up in bars before she settles down with a PRS.

Set up Questions? ...Q & A Thread

Recognised by the Official EG/GG&A/GB&C WTLT Lists 2011
i think this is question is basically based on the person themselve... i mean some ppl will wear out their guitars easily with live shows (waterlog, etc) so it really depends... i bought a new guitar maybe 3yrs after i bought a new one.... so yah
It's pretty simple. If you love guitar and want another guitar and have the money
for another guitar, get one! What is this "too soon" nonsense? But, if you think
a new guitar will help you play/sound better, no. It's just for difference and fun.
Your current guitar is pretty much good for whatever you want to do.
^yeah good point, a new guitar wont magically make you play better, when i went from my heavily beaten up squire to my jackson i could definately feel the difference and it definately expanded the potential for my playing, but there isnt really any instant improvement