(Cross-posted)
Hello, I'm relatively new here at UG, but I've hung out for a while. I have 31 tabs up here, and I thought it was time to introduce myself. I use Guitar Pro, and Power tab editor, and before that I made ascii tabs. (LOL) I've played the guitar for over 40 years, but I still consider myself a student in music. I am learning more about music theory and writing my own compositions these days. I am a huge Grateful dead fan, and I've attended more than 200 of their shows. I am a mechanical engineer by trade, (thus my screen name) and I'm also a rhythm guitarist in a band called wang dang doodle by night. I can be very helpful to those who are beginners, and I can be a good student to those willing to teach.

So I'd like to just say hello and I hope I can make new acquaintances here!

Peace,
Chuck
Quote by njneere
(Cross-posted)
Hello, I'm relatively new here at UG, but I've hung out for a while. I have 31 tabs up here, and I thought it was time to introduce myself. I use Guitar Pro, and Power tab editor, and before that I made ascii tabs. (LOL) I've played the guitar for over 40 years, but I still consider myself a student in music. I am learning more about music theory and writing my own compositions these days. I am a huge Grateful dead fan, and I've attended more than 200 of their shows. I am a mechanical engineer by trade, (thus my screen name) and I'm also a rhythm guitarist in a band called wang dang doodle by night. I can be very helpful to those who are beginners, and I can be a good student to those willing to teach.

Peace,
Chuck
Hi Chuck, and welcome. Like you, I've been playing guitar for quite awhile (since 1964). It's great to have another "seasoned" player in the forums. I look forward to getting to know you.
All the best,
gpb
All things are difficult before they are easy.
- Dr. Thomas Fuller (British physician, 1654-1734)
Quote by Freepower
For everything you need to know - gpb0216.
Quote by njneere
(Cross-posted)

Peace,
Chuck