Ok im a beginner when it comes to electric guitars...I found one that i like its the Fender Stratocastor or something like that or the Paul Reed Smith which one do you perfer or tell me one if its better thanks for your help.

CLK_rocker
Which Fender Stratocaster and how much is it?
They're awesome if it's a Fender Stratocaster, get it
What music do you want to play and what amp do you have/want to get?
Recognized by the Official EG/GG&A Who To Listen To List 2008
Quote by utsapp89
^I'd let a pro look at it. Once you get into the technicalities of screws...well, it's just a place you don't want to be, friend.
Depends what kind of music you like and want to play. Personally I hate Fenders with a true passion and Stratocasters even more. Ive never played a PRS (Paul Reed Smith) before. All of the ones I see are well over $1000.
Well i dont know about much of i all i know is the fender stratocastor is about 500$ so thats why i was asking i dont know much about them...but thanks for the help!
Quote by Warhead666
Depends what kind of music you like and want to play. Personally I hate Fenders with a true passion and Stratocasters even more. Ive never played a PRS (Paul Reed Smith) before. All of the ones I see are well over $1000.

Why would you hate a guitar like the StratocasteR? What did Fender ever do to you?
Quote by CLK_rocker
I will play punk,metal, just about everything if that helps any

Get the Stratocaster

Can you post a link to it or give more details?

Make sure you do a lot of research first, post stuff here if you want help
I've never played a PRS but they seem pretty badass. I would go with PRS, but I'm basing that mostly on what I've heard people say.. so don't quote me on that
Proud owner of a Gibby LP Custom and an all-original Vintage '62 Fender Jag

Quote by richwatkinson
Give 10 UGers a rope and ask them to pull. 4 will push, 1 will ask for buttsecks, 2 will tell you get an Ibanez and the last 3 will start complaining about Line6 Spiders.