Hey

I want to know, what are the best ways to practice to get good at soloing in various different scales and stuff. I dont consider myself a good soloist at all but the only true way I can solo without thinking about it is in a pentatonic scale.

I hate when people brag about being self taught but thats how I learned. So I don't have the greatest knowledge of guitar but want to become good.

Any advice or anything would be cool.
FIJI
hey dude if you want to get good at solos then you have to start out slow. try learning solos like the one in the very beginning of "fade to black" by metallica or the one in "nothin else matters" by metallica. You have to start out slow and work your way up. solos are easy once you get them down. You will learn all the bends, fulls, vibratos and how to keep timing and speed along the way. im a self taught guitar player so i know what its like to be out there and not know what the **** to do, with nobody to help me out. and remeber you have to practice a lot to get a solo down, just dont let the song intimidate you. before you know it you'll be plulling solos out of your ass like dimebag darrell used to.
I've got a good grasp on soloing, but since I only solo in pentatonics my solos start to sound a like, what I meant to ask is how to diversify my soloing techniques.
FIJI
Quote by Disturbed42
dimebag darrell used to.
I hate how we have to talk about him in the past tense.

Anywhooooo....