forgive me, I'm a newb and these questions might seem pretty easy to some of you

but what is the purpose of adding a base cabinet to a half stack to make a full stack? in other words, 8 - 12" speakers?

If you have a head, for example a Marshal TSL100, that supplies 100 watts.. what does adding extra speakers do? is it a variable of tone, loudness or something else?

How tall are half stacks anyway? pretty tall right?

When does anyone actually need that extra cab?
when your palying large gigs and to look cool. all it does is i think it just projects your sound farther and maybe makes it sound fuller. but if your playin large gigs theres probobly alreeady a pa system so in reality a full stack is just to look cool.

full stacks at about the height of an average man. not shur exactly
well the cab on the floor will be bassier, while the slant cab on top will have more treble. more speakers so more air is being pushed.
Quote by ClassicAxe

consider anything derek suggests, He IS a gain VVhore you know
Quote by jj1565
derek, will you go out wt me?

President Gain Whore -group on profile
when you have more speakers, does the volume per speaker decrease relative to when you have less speakers but all at the same volume on the amp?

in other words, do you have to turn the amp up higher to make it sound the same when you add speakers?

just from my basic physics knowledge (damn this stuff degrades fast), if they're wired in parallel they shouldn't need more power right?
nobody needs a full stack.

nobody.

but it gives you more volume due to more surface area of speakers that you have...thus more sound is travelling...blah blah blah
Quote by SeraphSlaughter

nobody.

but it gives you more volume due to more surface area of speakers that you have...thus more sound is travelling...blah blah blah

What if i said that i needed one? .............................Well i don't NEED one but i wouldn't mind having one.
^ well that's not the same thing then is it?
Quote by ClassicAxe