How good is slash really? Is he among the best in the world? Can anyone tell me a song where he has to push his ability to the limit to be able to play it?
Slash is very good for not even being able to read music. He was entirely self taught. I doubt he pushed his limits on any of his songs, since he was still able to play them perfectly when he recorded them, but possibly Paradise City's outro solo.

2001 Fender MIM Stratocaster
1987 Fender F-210 Acoustic
Partscaster (in progress)

Traynor YCV40
Ibanez TS-9
Ibanez AD-9
MXR M-108
EHX Metal Muff
Boss NS-2

WTB:
Boss TU-2 Chromatic Tuner

Follow me on Twitter!
Yeah, thats a solid piece of work hehe. That was my bet too, but i haven't really heard that much stuff by guns n roses.
Buy all of their albums, with maybe the exclusion of the Spaghetti Incident.
Listen to all of them front to back, you won't be dissapointed. They didn't really make much "fillers" for their albums.

2001 Fender MIM Stratocaster
1987 Fender F-210 Acoustic
Partscaster (in progress)

Traynor YCV40
Ibanez TS-9
Ibanez AD-9
MXR M-108
EHX Metal Muff
Boss NS-2

WTB:
Boss TU-2 Chromatic Tuner

Follow me on Twitter!
To me Slash is amazing. Usually guitarists can either only play fast or play with great techique (like with bends and sildes etc.). But Slash is among the few who can do both.
He's great, I know alot of people say he sucks because he would get smashed then perform live ****ty. But all of that aside he's amazing in my opinion. He can bring emotion into his work and that's all that matters to me.
Hi.

I'm like..so cool

Quote by ?øXÍÇÍ?¥

Cheesemuffin > les paul

Runner Up for best guitarist...

Meh better than nothing
slash is the jesus christ of our time. just kidding (im christian). hes the guy who made me want to pick up a guitar in the first place. sweet child o mine is such a beautiful song and the intro still sends chills down my spine. then i heard estranged. wow thats a great song.
My Rig
>MIM Fender Stratocaster and SX SJM-62