hi,

this is my attempt at Panama by Van Halen, there is no solo as i have not got that far into the song, I make a few timing mistakes and i need to work on the harmonics

I have only been playing for just under a year and im self taught
so please tell me if anything is wrong
also please comment on the tone

I am happy to crit for crit just leave a link in your post

cheers

http://g-string.dmusic.com/
I think you know what you're doing, but you have to work on it. Once you get everything sounded good it'll be close to perfect.

I haven't listen to the song in a while and I don't feel like taking out the CD, but based upon what I remember I'll make a comparison...

First off, the opening part - you've got the chords right, it just sounds a little choppy. After the chords, when you do the slides, those could be a little neater.

Basically everything apart from the chords just needs to be cleaned up a bit. As you said, you need to work on harmonics, but like everything else, those take practice.

There's a couple points where you hesitated - not tremendously, but enough for me to notice you weren't quite in time with the real song.

For the most part just sharpen everything up. After you do that, record it again and we'll see how you've improved.

Hope my criticism helped. I think it's got a lot of potential. Remember - practice makes perfect.
pretty good
yea did you have drum machine or did you have s drummer

here is mine

https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?p=5834869#post5834869
Call me Sean
Quote by Nilpferdkoenig
He's just trying to protect our innocence.

Yes i am
Quote by :Vicious--

Your flirting powers are incredible.

Gear:
Schecter S1 Elite Black Cherry (Soapbar Neck, Invader Bridge)
Schecter Banshee
Orange Dual Terror
Boss CE-5
Goatkeeper