Allrighty. I've been learning guitar for about 6 months now, and I'm kinda lost. So if anyone could tell me things that I should know. And also any good song suggestions for this level. It would be much appreciated!

Thanks!
I'm in the 'Australia FTW' Club. Join

Hi
well, theres not exact things you should know by that time, but, what do you know now?
"All Randy ever wanted to do was play the guitar."

Quote by Xenn99
Or...were you playing Fallout Boy? Because then it's obvious what happened. Your Low E String committed suicide.

"I don't fucking eat donuts"
Maybe learn some theory? Alot of people don't like it, but I find it vastly intersting.
WHY IS EVERYONE IN THE PIT A FUCKING METALCORE KID
umm ty learning chords, major chords, like a, d, c, g, e, em,am, and leanr them in suspended to, like d sus 2 and 4 are good, also power chords are fun, and easy to learn
Well, I know hammer on/pull off's, tapping, sliding, fair few chords, power chords I love, I've learnt heaps of songs, and have a book of tab.

Hi
what are some of the songs you can play?

Quote by Xenn99
Or...were you playing Fallout Boy? Because then it's obvious what happened. Your Low E String committed suicide.

Ok, I'll list the one's I think are more difficult: Paschendale - Iron Maiden, The Zephyr Song - Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Jesus of Suburbia - Greenday (This is more of an endurance song), Paranoid - Black Sabbath, Misirlou(Pulp Fiction Theme) - Dick Dale, Hold On Me - Grinspoon, Girl - The Beatles, We're Not Gunna Take It - Twisted Sister.

And that's all I got so far... Tell me if it's bad or not..

Hi
if you can play the paschendale solos already....

Quote by Xenn99

Hahahaha, no. Most of those songs I can play solo-less, except that ones that have easy ones... I wish I could play them though...

Hi
yea same here but i'm starting to just learn now. Start trying the solos and they'll come along.

Quote by Xenn99

Which solo's? Paschendale?

Hi
Quote by JD7