Okay, this is my first time ever trying to write lyrics, so PLEASE go easy on me... It's incomplete thus far, as I haven't written a suitable bridge or interlude that I can stick with yet. And just for people asking about genre, its a blend of southern rock and metal...

Another shot, another day...
Driftin' farther and farther away, yeah...
Another shot, another time...
Looks like I'm startin' to lose my mind, yeah...

Can't explain the pain that I feel,
Can all of this truly be real?
Grab a bottle to ease my mind,
Another shot...
And I'm feeling just fine...

Turned my back as you called my name,
Livin' proof that we all make mistakes, yeah...
Left you standin' out in the rain,
The memory drives me insane, yeah...

Cant explain the pain that I feel,
Another shot...

The rhyme scheme is really simple, I know... but I'm not aiming for complexity on this one, I'm just trying to break out of the shell and dive into songwriting...

EDIT: Aw hell, I just realized I used the wrong scheme for the second verse... oh well, tell me what you think anyways I guess...
Quote by flame843
My original intent was to put "...but never trust the French," but I didn't for fear of starting a flame war with some French UGER.

Quote by Funkbass796
why worry about that? They'd surrender immediatly.
Last edited by TheWarlock724 at Jun 14, 2006,

It's a little cliche but then again, it would work if you're trying to reproduce similar stuff to SOAD, it's good for a first time. Have a look at mine in my sig please
Thanks for the crits, guys...

ss311, you caught on to the one part I figured would strike people as cliche... I'm trying to figure out a better way to word it at the moment. I'll post if i figure it out...
Quote by flame843
My original intent was to put "...but never trust the French," but I didn't for fear of starting a flame war with some French UGER.

Quote by Funkbass796