the bridge humbucker on my epi les paul isnt working
should i have this checked out at a shop?
send it to epiphone under warrenty ?
is there anything i can do on my own(im a noob)?
might just be the switch. epi switches arent the best.

how long did u have it for? is it new?

if not it might just be a $15 switch plus labor. or just the cost of the switch if u know how to solder.

could also be a loose wire, that the contact to the switch is loose.
so if ur the do it urself type, open it and see.

sometimes blowing compressed air into the switch hole, while u flick it, will clear a dirty switch.
Jenneh

Quote by TNfootballfan62
Jenny needs to sow her wild oats with random Gibsons and Taylors she picks up in bars before she settles down with a PRS.

Set up Questions? ...Q & A Thread

Recognised by the Official EG/GG&A/GB&C WTLT Lists 2011
Yeah its the probably the wiring on it. Epi is infamous for it's faulty wiring on its lower models. Just take it to your local shop and tell the guy whats up with it and to check out the wiring. Same thing happened with my starter epi les paul special II. Its pretty expensive tho. Just dont do it yourself...youll probably screw it up and it voids the warranty.
Quote by jj1565
might just be the switch. epi switches arent the best.

how long did u have it for? is it new?

if not it might just be a $15 switch plus labor. or just the cost of the switch if u know how to solder.

could also be a loose wire, that the contact to the switch is loose.
so if ur the do it urself type, open it and see.

sometimes blowing compressed air into the switch hole, while u flick it, will clear a dirty switch.

ive only had it since last saturday and i bought new
i dont know the neck pu works fine and when i flip them both on the neck works by itself so maybe i really dont know that much yet about guitars so i think ill take it to the shop and see what happens
Quote by o_effing_plud