Page 1 of 2
I was just wondering who listens to band like Sleep, Bongzilla, High on Fire, ect. And what you guys listen to?
stoner/doom rock is pretty awesome. black sabbath, kyuss and the sword are my favorites
"what did you dream my son, its alright we told you what to dream" -Roger Waters
I Less Than Three Cathedral, Spiritual Beggars and High on Fire.

But i'm not really an expert in the genre to be honest.
LAMMERGEIER
Disclaimer: Dyer's Eve can not be held responsible for the loss of time spent or the insult to your aural senses as a result of exploring this link
Stoner/doom is the sex. Electric Wizard, Orange Goblin and Cathedral are great bands. Lots of lovely riffage.
I was bad with usernames at age 12. Ah woe.
Electric Wizard, Crowbar, Earthride, The Obsessed, Witchfinder General, Bongzilla, Pentagram, Pelican, Corrosion of Conformity and Boris are all teh awesome.

EDIT: How could i forget The Sword, Orange Goblin and Cathedral! Strike me down, Stoner Metal Gods! I'm not Worthy!
My favorite Sludge bands are
-Down
-High on Fire
-Orange Goblin
-Electric Wizard
-Would Eyehategod be classified as Sludge?
-Clutch
-Acid bath
-Crowbar
-Corrosion of Conformity ( I dunno if theyre sludge either)
-Early Man
-Kyuss
'And if this clock keeps beating down, let the branded time keep playing, of all the minutes that were taken away, will your watch be waiting.'
Sunn0)))! Fireball Ministry too, although they're more stoner rock.

EDIT: Witch, too. Man i know a lot of Stoner/Doom/Sludge bands, too many perhaps.
Down are awesome if they fit under this...(i was wondering where theyd go)

saw em at download n they ****ing kicked ass...anselmo was off his head...but it was awesome...

and Kyuss and Fumanchu are cool aswell
only stoner metal that i listen to really is Orange Goblin every once in a while, i only have like 5 songs by them though, they're pretty decent
Quote by lou_dog69