Hey guys for some reason on my strat the top string is all screwed up. When I tune it to E its really really super tight compared to the rest of the strings and it sounds like crap. Ive checked everything that I thought it might be but nothing is working, anyone have any clues? Thanks alot. Im lost since every other string is fine but that one.
I tryed that but then its really loose, like super loose. I thought about that one...so I have no idea what it could be....
I can't really say anything specific because I can't look at your guitar, but here's a couple things I would check:
Bridge
Nut
Tuners
String tree
Change strings.

I'm sure you've already checked of those out, but maybe you just missed one of them...hope I helped more than cobainrocks.

Hey guys! I just started playing electric guitar should I get a Gabson Lay Pall or a Femdor Startokaster. I like the picks on the gabsons but i like how sweet femdors look. Beforre i get a gabson what company makes them?
your strings is just not working properly, get a new E or just change all your strings
...:::The Master Chief :::...
Quote by ChurchNSkate
I can't really say anything specific because I can't look at your guitar, but here's a couple things I would check:
Bridge
Nut
Tuners
String tree
Change strings.

I'm sure you've already checked of those out, but maybe you just missed one of them...hope I helped more than cobainrocks.

Yep. ChurchNSkate's got the idea. Do it in that order too.
Well I changed the one string, because i had just put a new set on and i didnt see the sense in changing all of them when the rest are fine. But my old strings were 11s and the new ones are 8s so could that possibly have something to do it. I had it setup for 11s but I never heard of anyone having to change anything to go lower, only higher.