I've been thinking about getting a wireless lead for my guitar since at the last gig I played at I found myself almost unable to move because of the leads I was using. Can anyone recommend a good make or, if there's any big reason not to get one, let me know about it?
Thanks.
by word of mouth, I've heard Sennheiser is a brand you should check out. I have no further experience in this matter though.
wireless is hard to do right for cheap. if you want a good one it's gonna cost you at least $200 before you get into a reliable, non-crappy range of products.

the lower end ones break and die and sputter and crackle and generally make your sound bad.

your best bet is just to get longer cables til you've got the cash for a nice high end wireless
Quote by goodbydresden
Why dont many pros use wireless ? If thats anything to go by just dont get one

actually most pros do. Except one of similair quality wid sting u big time. Longer higher quality cables are ur best bet
You have to pay a lot to get a good one. You could get a longer cable, or two cables with one of those cable joiners.
Looking to buy a Fender Jagstang, u sellin?
get a shure, i have one its easy to use, perfect quality, doesnt crack or anything, ive actually played outside 2 city blocks away and still got clean reception (through a brick garage too), it started to give out a little further after that. The model i got is the pgx4 has 90 channels to go on and works perfect for me. Not cheap tho, i got agood deal for it at about 290 but i think its about 400 something.
Quote by OrderedChaos
get a shure, i have one its easy to use, perfect quality, doesnt crack or anything, ive actually played outside 2 city blocks away and still got clean reception (through a brick garage too), it started to give out a little further after that. The model i got is the pgx4 has 90 channels to go on and works perfect for me. Not cheap tho, i got agood deal for it at about 290 but i think its about 400 something.