I think I'm going to get an American series Stratocaster today. There should be 3 in the color/neck I want, plus I have a 20% coupon, at Guitar Center but different years, like 2004, 2005 I think..

In the Frontline it shows all the features of an American Standard.. does anyone know if this is how they have been for a few years or if they change every year?

Is there a way to find out a history of each year's model?
Last edited by amazingdm at Jun 18, 2006,
Well... An American Strat is an American Strat, really. Any differences that there are are going to be so minor that it doesn't make much difference. Your grammar is atrocious, so I'm not sure what that second sentence says, but I think I answered your question.
Feel free to ignore my ranting.

Member of the Self-Taught Club.

A recent study shows that 8% of teenagers listen to nothing but music with guitars in it. Put this in your sig if you're one of the 92% who isn't a close-minded moron.
Well it's not your grammar but if you try to re-read your post it's extremely difficult to understand...
Quote by DispsablePuppet
drill a hole in the side of your guitar, and make sweet love to the beautiful instrument. twice.

I dig the pretty colors in your eyes.
Quote by rearFender
Well it's not your grammar but if you try to re-read your post it's extremely difficult to understand...

probably cuz they don't know what I"m talking about I guess...
The only difference would be this years, if you get the 60th anniversary.

American strats have been the same since like...2000 or 2001.