Poll: What first?
Poll Options
View poll results: What first?
Pickups
0 0%
Amp
14 100%
Voters: 14.
I'm in sort of a dilema and I want your opinions on what I should do.

Before I get to the question...you'll need some info.

Guitar: Jackson DXMGT(Hardtail, String Thru, Alder Body, Bolt-On Maple Neck, EMG-Hz H3's)
Amp: Peavey Transtube Envoy 110(SS, Somewhat "Tube Emulating?" )

The pickups in my guitar SUCK. I have enough money to buy new pickups. But.....I want to purchase a Peavey 6505/5150 Combo.

Would you buy new pups or keep saving for the amp?

Either way the pickups will be changed eventually. They suck, but I love how this guitar plays.

Pickups wise, I'm looking at DiMarzio's. Air Norton/Paf Pro for the neck. Bridge is between the Super 3, D Sonic, and the Tone Zone. I don't want Botique level pickups, I'm not a pro. I love Barenuckles, but they're not for me....too expensive.

Edit: I know that the amp will improve my tone more, but I really want to get rid of these bad pickups.
Quote by capt_dammit
I'm in sort of a dilema and I want your opinions on what I should do.

Before I get to the question...you'll need some info.

Guitar: Jackson DXMGT(Hardtail, String Thru, Alder Body, Bolt-On Maple Neck, EMG-Hz H3's)
Amp: Peavey Transtube Envoy 110(SS, Somewhat "Tube Emulating?" )

The pickups in my guitar SUCK. I have enough money to buy new pickups. But.....I want to purchase a Peavey 6505/5150 Combo.

Would you buy new pups or keep saving for the amp?

Either way the pickups will be changed eventually. They suck, but I love how this guitar plays.

Pickups wise, I'm looking at DiMarzio's. Air Norton/Paf Pro for the neck. Bridge is between the Super 3, D Sonic, and the Tone Zone. I don't want Botique level pickups, I'm not a pro. I love Barenuckles, but they're not for me....too expensive.

Edit: I know that the amp will improve my tone more, but I really want to get rid of these bad pickups.

Save for a new amp.