i am thinking about buying a 30w amp for home/practice use. (i'm new to guitar, not in a band). I like playing metal etc. i went to guitar center, and asked to try a Roland cube 30, and the dude told me "we don't have any, but i tell you what-- this is my favorite amp for metal. it totally rocks!" and showed me the Line6 spider. I thought the "metal" tones amp sounded real thin and crappy... Is it just me, or am I right in staying away from this LIne6 product?
You are right. I played one with some of my friends at Guitar Center about 2 weeks ago. Although I always saw people bashing it on UG, I had never actually witnessed it. Well the tone does suck. It seems like it is a digital tone.
Quote by Dæmönika
I'm afraid of you...MDoggDX316phobia

Quote by Imperial
Yes, Master MDoggDX316

Ain't Nuthin' But a UG Thang: The Hype Man of the UG Hip
Hop/Guitar Music Equality Illuminati
i like the amp i find if you tweak the settings a bit like the eq's you can get nearly anytone you want, but also remember that the tone pots on the guitar have to be used aswell
Fear my squirrelly wrath!

A recent study shows that 92% of all teenagers have moved on to rap music. Put this in your profile if you are one of the 8% who stayed with the real music.
Quote by mad-axe-man
i like the amp i find if you tweak the settings a bit like the eq's you can get nearly anytone you want, but also remember that the tone pots on the guitar have to be used aswell
Thats true. I have the 75W version of it and I got a mad tone out of mine. So I vill, tell you vhat. If you get ze amp I shall share my settings with yoo. Har, I wanted to sound like one of them vvampire dudes =( i guess it didnt work. But anywho you get it i vill give you my amp settings. And did you use the Green LED or Red LED. Cause the Green LED (on metal setting) is SOOOO MUCH better than the Red LED.