I've been playing guitar for 2 years now.... I've gone through 4 different teacher(on the 4th right now), due to different circumstances. However, none of them have taught me about chords; probably due to the fact that I've lost the first 3 after a short amount of time, and this is my 3rd week with my 4th teacher(I was out of lessons for a good 6 months).

My teacher just gave me different chord shapes with the root note being on E.. With G being the example, G, G7, Gm, Gm7... And root note on A, (D being example) D, Dm, D7, Dm7.. However he didn't explain keys to me yet, so I don't know how to get what "special" chords(Like G7) are in what key.... So I guess I'm just asking how to find out what "special"(I think they're called extensions?) chords are in what key...

I hope I didn't ramble uselessly.... So please and thanks. =)

And yes, I did search, I couldn't find anything that helped me though... =(
look at the notes in the chord you're talking about.

G7 for example, in a "Root,5th,b7th" 3 note chord, for ease.

the notes you'd get are G, D, F. now find out which keys this can fit in (it helps if you're working with more than just one chord to find out which key, so then you can have more notes and narrow it down better.)

2 ones that could fit, for example, are C major (C is the easiest key to remember, as it has no sharps or flats, its C D E F G A B, same with A minor, the relative minor key to C)
and G myxolydian.

i Chose C major as an example because you'd probly want a Major Key example, and i Chose G myxolydian so if G was youre strong note throughout the song, you'd probly want it in the key of G (G myxolydian)
"3 simple rules to build chords"(you must know the right scale)

1. Note 1, 3, 5 is always used!(C E G) also you can use to octave, 8
2 Use all notes up to the given(G7) then you must use notes 1, 3, 5 and also note 7 (C E G B)
3. Always lower the seventh note so a G7 would be G B D F(where the F# is lowerd)