alright...im new to guitars...started this past october. i know that ibanez, gibson, and fender guitars are good though.

but what about a hummingbird acoustic?

ok, i bought it off of ebay for 1.99 and 32 dollar shipping. I figure if it was crap, its not like i waisted that much money on it. its my first acoustic...i started on an electric and taught myself all i know. so, i come here seeking more information about guitars that i couldnt teach myself. is my purchase a major rip off?

the whole package comes with the guitar, a case, extra strings (good ones), a tuner, picks, and the guitar...its a 38" brand new guitar too.

i didnt think it was bad, but im not too bright with guitars yet. i just play them as of now.
You bought it from China didn't you

All that **** is fake

But I remember someone on this forum said they bought a strat on ebay from China that was an obvious fake but sounded decent

so maybe not?

It might sound alright but it's definantly not the 2 grand(somewhere around there) Gibson Hummingbird
Gibson SG Special Faded

Vox Valvetronix AD15VT Amp

Squier Acoustic starter pack
ok well first of all... fender, gibson, and ibanez do make great electric guitars... but we're talking about acoustic guitars now. BIG DIFFERENCE. while gibson does make some nice acoustic guitars, most of them are very expensive (i.e. the hummingbird). fender and ibanez are fairly well-known in the acoustic world for making cheap and inferior acoustics. brands with more reputable names for producing acoustic guitars include, but are not limited to: washburn, taylor, alvarez, takamine, breedlove, yamaha, and martin.