Page 1 of 2
OK i graduated yesterday from HS. I've been beggin for a martin for 3yrs now n my parents finally got me one. I was hoping at the best to get a D 16rosewood..round 1200$ They turn around and get me some 3000 martin DC...its a cutaway which i hate..made out of sapele..which i never heard of, has a really expensive pickup which i prob will never use, and to top it off its got my ****n initials on hte fretboard and 06 so i'll never sell it. I cannot belive my parents spent 3grand on a guitar i would have never ever picked out myself. **** i couldve got my dream D28 with a grand left over! I didnt even actually get it yet they have me the contract cuz it still not done. Im just like in shock that they spent all that never even listened to what i lwanted. I feel horrible cuz when anyone spends that kind of cash on a guitar it should b exactly what they want u know...n its not close. And another thing..its a DC16E premium with my initials on the fretboard why the hell is it so much?? I'm just like compeltely dazed. I feel like an asshole for not liking it but it was so much and they got nothing rite with it ..ugggggggggggggggg
Well, if you don't want it, I'll take it...
Member #6 of the Agile LP over Epiphone LP Club. PM iamtehwalrus768 to join.
When it comes to flipping pancakes, it's better than burgers.
*tear* I enlisted in the air force to pay for college and have consequently put off college for three years while being activated and deployed but you don't see me bitching about it. Be grateful for what you've been given.

Bry
Quote by wylde_overdrive
Large Brownie Batter Blizzard with chunks of brownie. *Dairy product orgasm*

Yes, i'm fat
be grateful they can afford it and that they thought of getting you something in the first place, some parents dnt get anything for their kids...oh and im sure at 3,000$ bux ull learn to love it at some point..keep your head up man damn...
Quote by Muphin
Jupiter is a fat bitch. We should nuke it.